Skip to content

Hackmatack Children's Choice Book Award / Prix Littéraire - Le Choix des Jeunes.

2019 Award Photos

Many thanks to everyone who attended our 2019 award ceremony at the Halifax Central Library. It was a wonderful event, and we were thrilled to have so many students and authors in attendance.

We'd also like to express our gratitude to our sponsors and the volunteers across Atlantic Canada who help make this event such a special occasion, and make the Hackmatack program happen.

Photos: Snickerdoodle Photography

Procession of flags Hackmatack Award ceremony 2019.
Opening Procession

Hackmatack Procession with Authors.
Author Geneviève Guilbault

Emcee Monette Robichaud

Introducing Diane Carmel Leger.
Introducing author Diane Carmel Léger

Hackmatack nominated authors Theresa Meuse and Kari Jones
Authors Theresa Meuse & Kari Jones

Nominated author Sylvain Rivière.
Author Sylvain Rivière

Nominated author Melanie Florence.
Author Melanie Florence

Hackmatack nominated author Anita Miettunen.
Introducing author Anita Miettunen

Nominated authors Melanie Florence and Wesley King.
Authors Melanie Florence & Wesley King

Students and authors Hackmatack.
Student sign bearers & authors

Our sponsor, TD Bank representative Tina Murphy.
Tina Murphy, TD Bank Group

Nominated author Don Kelly.
Introducing author Don Kelly

Nominated author Joanne George and therapy dog Sunny.
Author Joanne George

Lisa Doucet, co-manager of Woozles

Nominated author Charis Cotter.
Introducing author Charis Cotter

Introducing author Marc Trudel.
Introducing author Marc Trudel

And the winner is.
And the winner is . . .

Hackmatack Winners.
Some of our award winners!

Some of our award nominees

Celebrating a great day