Skip to content


Stacey CorneliusExecutive Director
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Board of Directors

Erin Morice – Chair of the Board, Chair of the English Fiction Book Selection Committee
Collection Development Librarian, Halifax Public Libraries
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Kate Wall, MBA, CPA Treasurer
Senior Finance Leader, Nova Scotia College of Pharmacists
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Oriana Duinker Secretary
Executive Director, Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Naomi MacKinnon Director
Library Clerk, Truro Library, Colchester East-Hants Public Library
Truro, Nova Scotia

Karine Lelièvre – Chair of the French Book Selection Committee
Head of Children’s Services, Campbellton Centennial Library
Campbellton, New Brunswick

Roseanne GauthierChair of the English Nonfiction Book Selection Committee
Junior Evaluation Analyst, Early Childhood Division
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Ray Fernandes Director
Program & Development Officer, Communities Nova Scotia
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Deborah Copeman Director
Library Support Specialist, Halifax Regional Centre for Education
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Sylvia Parris-Drummond Director
CEO, Delmore “Buddy” Daye Learning Institute
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Melissa Labrador Director
L’nu Artist, Earth Guardian
Mi’kma’ki district of Kespukwitk